An Endo Day

How appropriate that just after starting a blog to chronicle this sort of thing, I wind up taking an “endo day.” To be fair, it’s not just the endo – it’s also the first time I’ve gotten my period since the surgery, and without birth control pills. It’s brutal. I’m in so much pain – especially lower back and hip pain. I can barely lie down OR sit up. I did manage to make a healthy breakfast smoothie with lots of spinach.

20130312-101222.jpg

In the blender:

  • Spinach
  • Almond milk
  • chia seeds
  • all natural peanut butter
  • plain cocoa powder
  • chocolate/peanut butter protein powder (whey)

So, the only thing I’d change there is a different protein powder, but this is a giant tub so I want to use it up!

My plan for today is to try to get some work done from home so that today isn’t a total loss.

Leave a Reply

