Good Friday

Yay for having off for Good Friday!

Last night I tried some Kombucha for the first time. My first thought was that it tasted like a sweaty yoga studio, but it wasn’t bad. I also had a couple chocolate date balls before I went to bed.

2013-03-28 21.43.10 2013-03-28 19.04.28

Woke up pretty early this morning – did some dishes, laundry, and made a big green smoothie with 3 oranges, banana, almond milk, greek yogurt, spinach and… I think that was it.

Packed some granola bars and walked a mile over to my boyfriend’s house, then walked with him to pick up his car from the shop. Yay exercise, boo for being totally exhausted afterwards. Glad I packed those bars, because I inhaled them. I also wore my heart rate monitor for a while just for fun – burned 686 calories in just about 2 hours. I’d love to wear it for 24 hours sometime, just to see.

Got super hungry waiting for his mom to get ready to go to the store (she’s older and has had a couple strokes) and had a headache by the time I grabbed some salad bar at the grocery store – lettuce, greens, carrots, chickpeas, garlic balsamic. My options were sorta limited, and it probably wasn’t enough food because I wound up with a headache. came home later and made chips out of corn tortillas (sprayed some oil and sprinkled with salt) and guacamole from an avocado. Nibbled on a couple chocolate date balls while reading Drop Dead Healthy, which is really good, informative, and funny. Lots of good anecdotes – about a writer’s 2 year quest to be the healthiest man alive. Then I fell asleep for a while (thanks, painkillers. argh). Woke up late and made some gluten-free brown rice pasta with nutritional yeast, almond milk, coconut oil, garlic, mustard powder, salt & pepper. Delicious! I love nutritional yeast so much. Had a couple cacoa nibs for dessert, but they were too rich so I had a granola bar instead. I have to make more of these!

2013-03-29 09.30.34 2013-03-29 14.13.27 2013-03-29 17.28.55 2013-03-29 23.29.02 2013-03-29 23.36.24 2013-03-29 23.38.24

Heading to a comic shop tomorrow for Tabletop Day! My boyfriend is super excited, it should be fun.

Leave a Reply

