Lunch

Leftover butternut squash pasta for lunch, so good. And the kale chips I made last night? Life-changing. So, so good. I used this recipe and modified it a little bit:

  • added a squirt of lemon juice
  • added more water
  • skipped the chives and dill
  • used extra dried onions instead of fresh
  • used more nutritional yeast

They are SO good. Not exactly like cool ranch doritos – a little more onion-y, but amazing. I need to get some more kale today, because I ate half the batch just now. And hey, that’s half a bunch of kale! Can’t complain there 🙂 I could eat another pile of them right now. So good. Must keep these around always!
2013-04-03 11.32.55 2013-04-03 12.01.06 2013-04-03 12.14.46

 

I want one of these dehydrators – http://www.amazon.com/Excalibur-2900ECB-9-Tray-Economy-Dehydrator/dp/B001NZPP6U. I currently have this one – http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B005RRBM8K/ref=wms_ohs_product?ie=UTF8&psc=1 which works great, but stuff gets stuck in the trays and it’s really annoying.

Leave a comment